15TH STUDENTS' CONGRESS OF SCTM

The 15th Students' Congress of SCTM was held on 29th September – 1st October 2022 at Institute of Chemistry, Faculty of Natural Sciences & Mathematics at the Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, N. Macedonia. The Congress, traditionally organized by the Society of Chemists and Technologists of Macedonia, was with international participation, gathering in one place 71 participants from Macedonia, Serbia and Croatia.

At the opening, the president of the SCTM prof. d-r. Zoran Zdravkovski addressed the audience, followed by prof. Elizabeta Gjorgjievska, our First Lady and good friend of our Society. Present were prof. Aleksandar Skeparovski, the Dean of the Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, academician Gligor Jovanovski who was a driving force behind the Students' Congresses as well as prof. Vladimir Petruševski the president of the Scientific Committee of the first student congress.

The scope of the congress is to disseminate the results of graduate, post-graduate and PhD researchers via oral presentations from all fields of pure and applied chemistry as well as chemical engineering.

Five plenary lectures were held within the framework of the 15th Students' Congress: by:

- Rubin Gulaboski, Faculty of Medical Sciences, Goce Delčev University, Štip, N. Macedonia
- Aleksandra Ivanovska, University of Belgrade, Innovation Center of the Faculty of Technology and Metallurgy, Belgrade, Serbia
- Vibor Roje, University of Zagreb, Faculty of Forestry and Wood Technology, Zagreb, Croatia
- Jana Klopčevska, Institute of Organic Technology, Faculty of Technology and Metallurgy, Ss. Cyril, and Methodius University, Skopje, N. Macedonia
- Vladimir M. Petruševski, Institute of Chemistry, Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, Skopje, N. Macedonia

Also, 24 papers were orally presented by students in different fields, including organic synthesis, analytical chemistry, materials science (polymers, ceramics, composites), nanotechnologies and nanomaterials, bio- and food technology. The <u>Book of Abstracts</u> is available online.

Associate prof. Natasha Ristovska President of the Scientific Committee Ass. Pece Sherovski President of the Organizing Committee